audio close compressed excel CS_logo_icon_solid_yellow_alt Created with Sketch. x x image insta-black menu pdf Print BTN - Shortlist Created with Sketch. Share Asset 1 word


Songs from 'The Sapphires'.


Australian rhythm and blues and soul sensation Jade MacRae sings the songs from the soundtrack of the acclaimed film The Sapphires, on which she recorded 12 songs alongside Jessica Mauboy, Lou Bennett, Juanita Tippens and Darren Percival.

In 2012, The Sapphires proved an enormous hit, receiving a 10-minute standing ovation at its Cannes premiere, and going on to become the 14th highest grossing Australian film of all time.

Presented in the distinctive, iconic '60s Motown style, Jade MacRae and her four to six piece band featuring vocals, drums, bass, keyboards, guitars and backing vocals perform a set list including (but not limited to...)

- 'Land Of A Thousand Dancers'
- 'I Heard It Through The Grapevine'
- 'What A Man'
- 'I Can’t Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch)'
- 'Who's Loving You'
- 'I'll Take You There'
- 'Gotcha'
- 'Soul Man'
- 'Hold On, I'm Coming'
- 'Today I Started Loving You Again'
- 'People Make The World A Better Place'
- 'Yellow Bird'
- 'Ngarra Burra Ferra'
- 'Shouting Out Love'
- 'In The Sweet Bye & Bye'

About Jade

One of Australia's most talented female vocalists, Jade MacRae was born to professional musician parents and trained at a young age at Sydney's Conservatorium of Music in piano and violin. It was her exceptional voice, however, that would lead to her redefining pop music in Australia.

Writing and recording her debut record around the world with some of the world best recording artists, Jade received multiple awards in Australia including APRAs, a stack of ARIA nominations and also toured alongside musical legends such as James Brown, Nelly and John Legend.

During this time she was involved in some Australia's biggest sporting events, hosting and performing. She also sang the Australian anthem at the recent prestigious Australian Grand Prix.

Recently, Jade has been writing for many different projects and recently collaborated writing and preforming alongside her husband in the ARIA nominated Best Urban release Babylon.

In March 2013 she released her first EP as Dune Oh Innocence, following her self-titled LP Jade MacRae (2005) and her follow-up Get Me Home (2008).

Let us know

and we'll send all the latest Saxton updates and news direct to your inbox
Thanks, you have been subscribed
View Shortlist